On Sale: October 2022

Chicken Devils #01

  • Release: 2022-10-12
  • Order Code: AUG221063

The world's FIRST (and perhaps only) hot chicken sandwich-inspired vigilante is BACK...and this time he’s not flocking around!

See Mitchell Moss thrust in the middle of a new gang war! Watch Mitch battle his family as they actively thwart his efforts to keep them safe! And let out an exasperated SIGH alongside Mitch as he is forced into teaming up with the kill-crazy bad cops!

Written by Brian Buccellato (Injustice: Gods Among Us, Detective Comics: Endgame) and illustrated by Mattia Monaco (KNOCK 'EM DEAD), these are the further adventures of a regular guy plucked out of obscurity by destiny to deliver justice with all the fixins!

Shock Value TPB

  • Release: 2022-10-26
  • Order Code: JUL221091

Collecting another three popular Prestige-Format One Shocks for the very first time!

Dive to fathomless depths of both love and body horror, dream of Cthulhu, an ageless horror soon to wreak havoc on the world, and solve a fairy tale crime that’ll ruin your childhood! SHOCK VALUE collects three tall tales created by AfterShock’s best and brightest.

Featuring EDEN from Cullen Bunn (PIECEMEAL, DARK ARK) and Dalibor Talajic (WITCH HAMMER, RELAY), MISKATONIC: EVEN DEATH MAY DIE from Mark Sable (WAR ON TERROR: GODKILLERS) and Giorgio Pontrelli (Dylan Dog) and TALES OF MOTHER F. GOOSE from Frank Tieri (AFTERDARK, PESTILENCE) and Joe Eisma (Morning Glories, Engineward).

Side Effects OGN

  • Release: 2022-10-05
  • Order Code: AUG221066

Hannah doesn’t want to be a hero. She just wants to be well.

Hannah’s dealing with a lot in her first year of college and to make matters worse, she’s also battling her own brain, in the form of anxiety and depression. Fortunately, her therapist has put her on some meds to help, but those meds cause some unintended side effects, like sleepless nights, pounding headaches...

...or, in Hannah’s case, superpowers.

Now, on top of juggling tests and dates, Hannah has to deal with occasionally shooting lightning bolts from her fingers or reading her girlfriend’s mind. Maybe she’s supposed to be a superhero, but all she wants to do is make it through the year in one piece.

Written by Ted Anderson (My Little Pony, Adventure Time: Beginning of the End, ORPHAN AGE, MOTH AND WHISPER) and illustrated by Tara O'Connor (Fly By Night, Roots, Puddles) comes a personal story about mental health and what it takes to find yourself again.

The Lion and the Eagle: The Complete Series

  • Release: 2022-10-26
  • Order Code: JUN221191

The complete oversized prestige format miniseries from the mind of Garth Ennis!

1944: Imperial Japan still commands most of Asia. Determined to regain their hold on Burma, the British send a special forces unit - the Chindits - deep behind Japanese lines. Their mission is to attack the enemy wherever they find him. What awaits them is a nightmare equal to anything the Second World War can deliver.

Colonel Keith Crosby and Doctor Alistair Whitamore have old scores to settle, being veterans of the long retreat through Burma two years before. But neither the jungle nor the foe have gotten any less savage, and when the shooting starts and the Japanese descend on the smaller British force in their midst, every man will be tested to his limit.

Writer Garth Ennis (The Boys, Preacher, DREAMING EAGLES) and artist PJ Holden (The Stringbags, World of Tanks, Judge Dredd) present a tale of hellish jungle warfare, as apparently civilized human beings descend into an apocalyptic heart of darkness.

This 128-page volume collects the entire Prestige Format series, issues #1-4

We Live Volume 01 HC

  • Release: 2022-10-19
  • Order Code: JUN221190

The year is 2084 and the world has changed. Wracked by calamities and crawling with monsters, the last remaining humans face a dangerous existence.

And now, the Earth has been sent a message from the deepest reaches of space - a dark countdown to the extinction of all humanity. But there is hope! Five thousand children will be rescued by these mysterious message-senders.

This is the journey of Hototo, one of the lucky five thousand - but only if his teenage sister, Tala, can safely deliver him to the nearest Beacon before time runs out.

WE LIVE is a world of violence and beauty, a unique tale of the apocalypse as told by Inaki Miranda (Catwoman, Batman Beyond) and Roy Miranda, that invites both dread and hope.

This hardcover volume collects the entire first story arc, issues #1-5, plus the FCBD story, WE LIVE: THE LAST DAYS.

Jimmy’s Little Bastards #02

  • Release: 2022-12-14
  • Order Code: JUL221082

Things get sticky as Jimmy and Nancy take a submarine ride into the unknown, where an old enemy awaits their arrival in the most peculiar circumstances imaginable. Sir X and Mr. Thump return, Nancy gets rid of some unwanted trash and Idi's crimes are revealed in all their horror. You won’t see this one coming - but if you do, we recommend you get the hell out of the way.

A new generation of Bastards is back and bolder than ever! A special 3-issue oversized prestige format mini-series from Jimmy’s creators GARTH ENNIS and RUSS BRAUN!