Now that it’s officially summer once again, we can once again officially invite you to dial up the heat on your reading material all season long. Whether you’re catching up on a series you may have caught only a few issues of or are looking to pick up that critically-acclaimed graphic novel that everyone is talking about, check out these AfterShock collections at your favorite comics retailer.

Shatter your summertime expectations and prepare to Read Dangerously!

Clans of Belari: The Complete Series

  • Release: 2022-05-18
  • Order Code: NOV211079

Rules are meant to be broken.


1. No person or Clan may exit the system.

2. No person or Clan may do the Designated Work of another Clan.

3. Clans may not merge.

4. Any person that breaks a Primary Law shall be made Outcast.

On the far side of the galaxy, an isolated branch of humanity is trapped in a feudal dystopia. Order is maintained by a system of oppression, until an orphaned girl and her incorrigible adoptive father sow the seeds of a revolution and unite the clans against a fearsome alien threat.

A vast and enthralling sci-fi adventure written by Rob Blackie and Peter Blackie (creators and writers of Netflix’s historical action-adventure series, Frontier) and illustrated by Daniel Maine, this 128-page volume collects the entire space-faring series, issues #1-4.

Campisi The Dragon Incident: The Complete Series

  • Release: 2022-05-11
  • Order Code: DEC211252
There goes the friggin’ neighborhood.
Sonny Campisi is a small-time fixer for the mob-controlled neighborhood of Green Village. If you don’t pay your gambling debt, he’ll come and collect. If you get a little rough with one of “the girls,” he gets a little rough with you. But when a dragon flies into town and Sonny is the one who’s tasked with getting rid of it, it’s a problem unlike any he’s ever faced, and a chain of events begins that will affect everyone who lives in that neighborhood. Especially Sonny.   

From James Patrick, the writer of KAIJU SCORE, and breakout artist Marco Locati, CAMPISI is a genre-mashing comedy-thriller that plays like one part Get Shorty, one-part Dragonslayer, and all parts absurdly wonderful!  

This 128-page volume collects the entire friggin’ series, issues #1-4.

Beyond the Breach Vol 1: Losing California

  • Release: 2022-05-04
  • Order Code: NOV211080

Vanessa was dying to get away...but it’s the trip home that might kill her.

Life sucks for Vanessa. Her mother just died, and her boyfriend is cheating on her (with her own sister!). To clear her mind, Vanessa is taking the California road-trip that she’s been dreaming about for years.

Her postcard-perfect drive through old growth forests quickly turns when the Breach hits. A bizarre anomaly in the sky plunges California into a nightmare-world populated with strange, extra-dimensional creatures. Now Vanessa, along with Dougie, an orphaned child, and Kai, a strange, fuzzball of a beast, must fight to survive if they ever hope to make it back home. If there’s even a home to return to.

From writer Ed Brisson (Uncanny X-Men, Ghost Rider, Old Man Logan) and artist Damian Couceiro (Old Man Logan, Iron Fist, X-Force), this fantastical sci-fi road trip adventure about perseverance and finding family in unexpected places contains issues #1-5.

Search for Hu: The Complete Series

  • Release: 2022-05-25
  • Order Code: JAN221135

Aaron Tse lives for his family...and might die for its sins.

When he left the military, Aaron Tse’s first thought was providing for his aging parents. His parents’ bar is experiencing hard times, and one night it’s shot to hell, with his parents critically injured in the attack.

But this was no ordinary robbery - Aaron’s mother reveals that she fled China to escape a blood feud between the Jewish and Chinese sides of her family...both of which are powerful organized crime families. Peace existed between these two families - the Hu and the Margolis - but now it’s been broken, and Aaron must protect his parents from further violence. Aaron hops a plane to the homeland he never intended to explore, on a path to revenge he never wanted to walk.

Written by Jon Tsuei (Sera and the Royal Stars, RunLoveKill) and Steve Orlando (Martian Manhunter, Wonder Woman, KILL A MAN, PROJECT PATRON) and drawn by artist sensation Rubine, this fast-paced, action-packed exploration of complex cultural histories, powered by a bloody family feud, collects the entire series, issues #1-5.

Seven Swords: The Complete Series

  • Release: 2022-05-25
  • Order Code: NOV211081

History’s greatest swashbucklers unite!

D’Artagnan, the last surviving member of the Musketeers, is drawn into a final conflict with the wicked Cardinal Richelieu, whose ruthless quest for power has led him to the supernatural.  But the Last Musketeer can’t defeat these infernal enemies alone.

To save the world, he’ll need to join forces with iconic swashbuckling heroes, including Don Juan, Captain Blood, Cyrano de Bergerac and others. This group of Seven Swords must overcome their differences if they have any hope of thwarting Richelieu’s diabolical plans.

Written by Evan Daugherty (screenwriter of Killing Season, Snow White and the Huntsman, Divergent) with art from Riccardo Latina and Federico Dallocchio, this action-packed volume contains the entire series, issues #1-5.

Project: Patron: The Complete Series TPB

  • Release: 2021-12-22
  • Order Code: SEP211176

Thirty years ago, the world watched in horror as THE PATRON, a hero sent as humanitarian aid from a different dimension, went punch for punch with WOE, a primordial beast and a perfect match for our mighty protector. In the end, hero and villain alike fell…but the Patron returned – and continues to defend us to this day!

At least, that’s what we’ve all been told.

The truth is, the Patron died that day along with Woe. The UN replaced the Patron with a Reploid, designed to mimic the real Patron and continue on his mission of protection.
Today, the Patron Reploid is secretly piloted by an elite team – a team prepared for anything… except for the death of one of their own.

A deep dive into the underside of the superhero mythos as only writer Steve Orlando (KILL A MAN, Midnighter, Martian Manhunter) can tell it. Illustrated by Patrick Piazzalunga (Siege, X-Factor), this volume contains issues #1-5.

Miles To Go: The Complete Series TPB

  • Release: 2022-01-19
  • Order Code: SEP211179

Amara Bishop is a newly-single mother with a long-buried past. Raised by an alcoholic father in a rundown trailer. Amara was a child when she learned to kill. And she hasn’t killed anyone since she was thirteen. When her aging mentor is murdered. and her daughter is threatened. that will soon change...

Brought to you by B. Clay Moore (Hawaiian Dick. Battle Hymn) and Stephen Molnar (Imaginary Fiends. Star Trek). This volume contains issues #1-5.